Contact Us

MBTA Transit Police Contact Information

transitpoliceRVsm

Transit Police Headquarters is located at 240 Southampton Street in Boston. In addition there are four Transit Police substations. Please see Transit Police Service Areas for further information.

 

Chief of Police

Paul MacMillan
Chief of Police
617-222-1100
617-222-1035 (fax)

Command Staff 

 

Robert Lenehan
Deputy Chief
Patrol Division
617-222-1182
rlenehan@mbta.com

John Mahoney
Deputy Chief
Investigative Services
617-222-1051
jmahoney@mbta.com

Kenneth Green
Deputy Chief
Patrol Division/Night Commander
617-222-1001
kgreen@mbta.com

 

 

 

Office of the Chief

Administrative Offices
617-222-1100
617-222-1035 (fax)

Office of the Parking Clerk
617-222-1130
gselados@mbta.com

Transit Police Service Area (TPSA) Commanders

TPSA 1
Christopher Maynard
Lieutenant Commander
617-222-2546
cmaynard@mbta.com

TPSA 2
Kenneth Berg
Lieutenant Commander
617-222-2572
kberg@mbta.com

TPSA 3
William Fleming
Lieutenant Commander
617-222-2570
wfleming@mbta.com

TPSA 4
Stephen Salisbury
Lieutenant Commander
617-222-6548
ssalisbury@mbta.com 

TPSA Headquarters
John Landers
Lieutenant Commander
617-222-1013
jlanders@mbta.com

 

Department Units and Unit Commanders

Mark Gillespie
Lieutenant Detective
Criminal Investigations Unit Commander
617-222-1062
617-222-1038 (fax)
mgillespie@mbta.com

Criminal Investigations Unit
617-222-1050
617-222-1038 (fax)

Kenneth Sprague
Deputy Chief
Crime Scene Services
Hazardous Materials
617-222-1231
617-222-1038 (fax)
ksprague@mbta.com

Crime Scene Services
617-222-1025
617-222-1038 (fax)

Richard Sullivan
Lieutenant Detective
Special Crimes Unit Commander
617-222-1174
617-222-1036 (fax)
rsullivan@mbta.com

Special Crimes Unit
 617-222-1170
 617-222-1036 (fax)
tpdcrimeanalysis@mbta.com

Robert Lenehan
Deputy Chief
Special Operations Section Commander
617-222-1182
rlenehan@mbta.com

Eric White
Sergeant
SWAT Team
617-222-1042
ewhite@mbta.com

Explosive Detection Unit
617-222-1243 / 1212
crubino@mbta.com

David Albanese
Lieutenant Detective
Emergency Preparedness/Planning
617-222-1112
617-222-1035 (fax)
dalbanese@mbta.com

Michael Rutledge
Sergeant Detective
Anti-Corruption Unit
617-222-1132 / 1160
617-222-1070 (fax)
mrutledge@mbta.com  

James Witzgall
Lieutenant
Training Unit
617-222-1033
617-222-1237
jwitzgall@mbta.com

Daniel O'Toole
Sergeant - Academy Director
Transit Police Academy
617-222-1987
617-222-1989 (fax)
tpdacademy@mbta.com

Dennis Hong
Lieutenant Detective
Professional Standards/Accreditation
617-222-1265 / 2801
dhong@mbta.com

Francis Murray
Sergeant
Transit Police Detail Unit
617-222-1272 / 1270
fmurray@mbta.com

Crime Analysis Unit
617-222-1181
tpdcrimeanalysis@mbta.com

Donald O'Connor
Lieutenant Detective
Court Case Management
617-222-1183
617-222-1037 (fax)
doconnor@mbta.com

Anand Kolipakkam
Technical Services
617-222-1011 / 1010
617-222-1041 (fax)
technicalservicesunit@mbta.com

 

MBTA Transit Police Department 
240 Southampton Street
Boston, MA 02118

Emergency: 
617-222-1212
Business:
617-222-1000
Office of the Chief:
617-222-1100
Deaf or Hard of Hearing: 
617-222-1200 TTY
TPNewsBlog
National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

Go to the Transit Police YouTube ChannelFollow the Transit Police on Twitter  


Follow us on Twitter: MBTATransitPD